Ok, so we were discussing the fact that if we just RV'd full time like a lot of other people we have found do, Jen would still want to be a stay at home (in RV) mom. Many people RV across the country and stay at a place and get a job at the campground and stay for free and even get paid. Sounds interesting but even with this lazy lifestyle, Jen would like to go into "work" at 11 and leave by 1. Her quote, "2 hours a day, maybe." Classic!
Walked downtown Savannah in a self guided 6.5 mile walk after street parking the Flag and paying for 6 parking meters. Very cool place and worthy of a return trip. Sat on the Forest Gump bench. Onto Hilton Head where we stayed at a really nice RV resort/marina, right on the water. It was great and I got a chance to wash the Flag (much needed). Took a ride into town and found the house where everyone came for Arky's 70th birthday and went to a nice dinner. Back to flag to watch olympics!
I believe we are doing an injustice with our uniforms for the olympics. I believe that the skeleton team should be wearing a Bugatti one piece stretch suit, the luge should be wearing a Ferrari red body suit, the downhill skiers should be wearing a fighter jet body suit and the freestyle ski and snowboard should be wearing an Iron Man body suit. This would be a lot cooler then what we have now and way more relevant. In addition, I think we should teach our figure skaters how to play hockey because they are awesome skaters and would skate circles around hockey players.
On a side note, how crazy is hockey as a sport? It is the only sport where when you get pissed, you can actually stop the game and fight your opponent. Sure you get a penalty but it is allowed as a rule. Could you imagine any other sport you could do this with? Really quite crazy. Anyway, enough of the olympic talk for now.
I woke up in the middle of the night and was starving so I ate a sleeve of thin mints at 12:10 Am-- What a disappointing decision!
Woke up and walked the beaches of Hilton Head and it was awesome. Definitely in contention for retirement spot. Its Jens favorite town (surprising). No lights on jeep but its not the flag this time, its the jeep. Pushed on with no lights which is how I drive trailers all the time in CT.
I drove the flag to the main highway and then was really tired so Jen took over. I fell asleep and was sleeping great with the potholes lulling me to sleep. I woke up, yawned and looked out the side window to see Jen changing lanes to the right and a small car getting pushed into the dirt shoulder. I screamed, Jen watch it and she paused her book on tape and said, relax, I checked my blind spot and didn't see them. Luckily the driver was a stunt driver for the fast and furious and was able to safely complete the scene. Un-paused book and back on the road.
Got to our site in Virginia at 8:30 pm and for some strange reason, we could not turn off the diesel engine on the flag. It was so loud and everyone was so watching us. Jen googled how to solve and I ended up pulling the relay on the ignition. I hope we can get started tomorrow.
When someone buys this Flag from us, it will honestly have all the kinks worked out of it and be a great RV for someone. I say that as we are considering selling the Flag and getting an "Elite Motor Coach" If anyone is interested, let me know. It has been gone through with a fine tooth comb.
Onto Philadelphia to have dinner with KK tonight and then to Long Island to visit mom and dad and take Kylie to visit Hofstra. Hopefully home for soccer Friday night!
No comments:
Post a Comment