NAPA and the IPA Festival in Jan. PART 1
Ok, in San Fran, got Alex and Jessee and going to NAPA
today. I want to immediately apologize to
all my followers because I did not write my blog today and combined two
days. It was so hectic and we had a lot
going through so I hope this will make up for it. Alex is like Beema with his “diet” and
ordering at a restaurant. If you budget
for 1 hr lunch, add 15 min for ordering, re-confirming and odd questions. We all got ready to go (Jen, Alex and John to
RV bathroom) and Jessee to RV bathroom. Cold shower for Jessee because either someone switched off hot water
heater or it does not work. Once again,
walked into my bedroom to find a buck naked women and it did not benefit me at
all. We (Alex and myself) went to
shower in RV park shower. Very nice set
up and we were able to Picasso see each other through the glass. The nice thing is we were both whistling “Oh
Susanna.” It was like Alcatraz but at
least it was not COLD. Got in car
(Jeep) on way to NAPA of course late to our tour. Side note---Jessee and Alex (although we love
them) are so Fucking so (sorry Aunt Mary) it is crazy, more on this later. The Jeep does not go fast and bounces around
like you are on the Baha 1000. Not the
car you want to be in when you are running late. The kind of car you want to be when you are
headed to the beach ½ mile from your house.
Gas mileage is not great either which will play a role later.
Alex makes a verbal contract pledge stating, (and I am using
quotes)”I 100 percent consent to any sex acts against me today on the way to
the wine tasting at Mondavi and the IPA drink festival." I also second the consent and on the way we
go, late and on the phone trying to change our appointment to 30 min
later. Score, we were able to change
which ended up being great because we met Doug, our awesome tour guide. Randal met us and Doug showed us the vineyard
in a no nonsense (no ascot) point of view and it was great. We learned that “wines are made to be drunk
not stored and there are 3 rules to tasting:
Smell first, swirl hard and smell again and if it is not bad, drink
it. Now to enjoy the wine. 1. Take
a sip and let your body start to reject the taste. 2. Wait 45 sec and take a sip and swish it
around for 4 sec and feel taste cells in mouth.
3 Take a third sip and your body knows it’s coming and you will enjoy
the wine that much more. It was truly unbelievable
and Jen always wanted to take me there.
I had a great time.
Now onto the IPA fest in downtown NAPA. Got in car, found parking, went trick or
treating (they were doing a business T or T) with Jen getting candy at every
door step. 1030 main street Napa, CA---nothing going on but ran into a guy that
runs a local winery that was at festival also.
Oh, wrong date not oct but Jan?
Great! Good planning Jessee and
Jen! Went to local pub and Alex and I
drank 6 beers (we called it a flight).
Good IPA event and onto BLNAPA where the vineyard is a little
different. Tried Judd’s Hill winery, on
the other side of the tracks and it was “good.”
Home via Muir beach and a short .38 mile hike (Aly and Ty would have
loved it). Then to try and by an outdoor
fire pit at REI. You see you cannot have
“open” fires in the county that almost all burned down 1 week ago. Day late, dollar short. We got chicken, steak and cool veges. Drank a few IPA’s with Alex and the girls
(Lupe and Dora-Jen was asleep). Never
cooked marshmallows. Cannot do 2 days in
1 so will do part 2 NAPA.





No comments:
Post a Comment